Love Poem, from My Husband!

Image result for love about you

Bing.com image search for “love about you”

What  I Love About You

 

I love the way you think,  I love the way you smile,

I love the way you walk through life, In and out of trials

 

I love the way you laugh , at my silly little jokes

I love it when you tell a tale, and entertain the folks

 

I love it when you appreciate, the handy work of God

But also seeing clearly through… the political facades

 

I love how you zero in, on the important things in life

Trying hard to stir up dust, but avoid annoying strife

 

Most of all I just love, the person that you are

Knowing full that one day, you will light up like a star

 

For the Father made you well, no matter what “they say”

For in-Christ you have His love (and mine) ..that will never fade away.

 

I love you Valerie Curren,   …your husband          Michael   06/28/17

 

My husband just spontaneously wrote this for me today.  What a Blessing!

Image result for finds a wife finds favor

Bing.com image search for “finds a wife finds favor”

Leave a comment