Quick Link to a Poem Inspired by my Parents

I recently shared a vignette about my parents using sidewalk chalk to share scripture with their neighbors. This subtle ministry inspired one of my blogging friends to write a poem honoring my mom & dad. I saved what I shared, the poem, & links to the original source material on a catch-all page honoring my parents’ 60th wedding anniversary from nearly 2 years ago. I am so thankful that the Lord continues to preserve & strengthen both Mom & Dad as they are entering their mid 80s! God is so Good. Blessings!

This is a funny way to end this post but for some reason a moving video I’ve seen a few times keeps coming to mind. In it a beautiful bride sings for her husband at their wedding, but it brings to mind the marriage supper of the Lamb & what we believers can anticipate when our earthly life is past. Love, in Christ ❤

Every time I listen to this song I can really sense the presence of the Holy Spirit. It never fails to move me to tears. Even so, come Lord Jesus!

2 thoughts on “Quick Link to a Poem Inspired by my Parents

  1. That video was awesome. Much better than my goofy walk down the aisle. If I can get around to hiring someone to help me get it transferred from the vhs tape we have, maybe I’ll do a blog about it. Don’t hold your breath for it though – lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I love that video! It still gives me chills for the presence of the Lord is so strong.

      We watched Some of our wedding video w/ our kids for our 30th anniversary & they were blown away by our youth & beauty & the fact that I actually had friends back in the day, LOL. Lots has changed since then 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment